## **Official Ballot**

Primary Election Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Clinton County, Michigan Bath Charter Township, Precinct 5-A

_ Partisan Section _	Partisan Section	Proposal Section
→ Vote Only 1 Party Section →	↓ Vote Only 1 Party Section       ↓	County
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Clinton Area Transit System
Congressional	Congressional	Millage Proposal
United States Senator	United States Senator	Shall the Clinton Area Transit System (The
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	Blue Bus), County of Clinton, Michigan, be
Hill Harper	Justin Amash	authorized to levy annually an amount not to exceed .70 mill (\$0.70 for each \$1,000
Elissa Slotkin	Sherry O'Donnell	of taxable value), of which .6924 mill is a renewal of the millage rate that expires in
	Sandy Pensler	2024 and .0076 mill is new additional millage to restore the millage rate lost as
Representative in Congress	Mike Rogers	a result of the Headlee Amendment millage reductions, against all taxable
7th District  Vote for not more than 1		property within the Clinton Area Transit System limits (the jurisdictional limits of
Curtis Hertel	Ponyecontative in Congress	Clinton County except for the area in the jurisdictional limits of the City of East
	Representative in Congress 7th District	Lansing) for a period of four (4) years, 2025 to 2028, inclusive, for the purpose of
	Vote for not more than 1  Tom Barrett	providing funds for all public transportation authority purposes
Legislative		permitted by law, including all capital and
Representative in State Legislature 75th District		operating expenses and providing transportation services to all individuals
Vote for not more than 1	Legislative	within the Clinton Area Transit System
Penelope Tsernoglou	Representative in State Legislature	limits, including seniors, persons with disabilities and veterans. The estimate of
	75th District	the revenue the Clinton Area Transit
	Vote for not more than 1	System will collect if the millage is
	Frank Lambert	approved and levied by the Clinton Area
County		Transit System in the first year (2025) is
Prosecuting Attorney  Vote for not more than 1		approximately \$2,456,000?
	County	Yes
Sheriff	Prosecuting Attorney  Vote for not more than 1	No
Vote for not more than 1	Tony Spag <mark>nuol</mark> o	Township
	3.3	Public Safety Protection Millage
		Increase
Clerk and Register of Deeds		Shall the tax limitation imposed under
Vote for not more than 1	Sheriff	Article IX, Sec. 6 of the Michigan
	Vote for not more than 1	Constitution in Bath Charter Township,
	Sean Dush	Clinton County, Michigan be increased by up to 4 mills (\$4.00 per \$1,000 of taxable
Treasurer		value) and levied for five (5) years, 2024
Vote for not more than 1		through 2028 inclusive, for the purpose of
vote for flot flote that i		operating, equipping, and purchasing
<b></b>	Clerk and Register of Deeds	public safety protection services through
Drain Commissioner	Vote for not more than 1	the Bath Charter Township Police Department and Bath Charter Township
Vote for not more than 1	Debra A. Sutherland	Fire Department, raising an estimated
		\$2,120,000 in 2024?
		Vec
County Commissioner	Treasurer	Yes
6th District	Vote for not more than 1	No
Vote for not more than 1	Steven E. Wiswasser	
John Andrews		
	<b>L</b>	
	Drain Commissioner	
	Vote for not more than 1	
	Tim Gill	
	Phil Hanses	
	County Commissioner	
	6th District	
	Vote for not more than 1	
	Anne Hill	

## **Official Ballot**

Primary Election Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Clinton County, Michigan Bath Charter Township, Precinct 5-A

Partisan Section  ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆	Partisan Section  ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section
Township	Township
Supervisor  Vote for not more than 1	Supervisor  Vote for not more than 1
Ryan Fewins-Bliss	
	Clerk
Clerk	Vote for not more than 1
Vote for not more than 1  Brenda L. Butler-Challender	Treasurer
$\Box$	Vote for not more than 1
<u> </u>	
<b>Treasurer</b> Vote for not more than 1	Trustee  Vote for not more than 4
Jennifer Wilson	Guy Elsenheimer
	Jack Phillips
<b>Trustee</b> Vote for not more than 4	
Kate Hagerman	
Cheryl H. Kellerman	
Ray Kotke	
Allen Lloyd Rosekrans	Delegate
	Delegate Delegate to County Convention
	Vote for not more than 3
Delegate	
Delegate to County Convention  Vote for not more than 3	
Amy Seabold	
Carl Seabold	