Official Ballot

Primary Election Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Clinton County, Michigan Bath Charter Township, Precinct 3-A

_ Partisan Section _	Partisan Section	Proposal Section
→ Vote Only 1 Party Section →	↓ Vote Only 1 Party Section ↓	County
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Clinton Area Transit System
Congressional	Congressional	Millage Proposal
United States Senator	United States Senator	Shall the Clinton Area Transit System (The
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	Blue Bus), County of Clinton, Michigan, be
Hill Harper	Sandy Pensler	authorized to levy annually an amount not
		to exceed .70 mill (\$0.70 for each \$1,000
Elissa Slotkin	Mike Rogers	of taxable value), of which .6924 mill is a renewal of the millage rate that expires in
		2024 and .0076 mill is new additional
	Justin Amash	millage to restore the millage rate lost as
	Charma O'Dannall	a result of the Headlee Amendment
Representative in Congress	Sherry O'Donnell	millage reductions, against all taxable
7th District		property within the Clinton Area Transit
Vote for not more than 1		System limits (the jurisdictional limits of Clinton County except for the area in the
Curtis Hertel	D 11: 1 C	jurisdictional limits of the City of East
	Representative in Congress 7th District	Lansing) for a period of four (4) years,
	Vote for not more than 1	2025 to 2028, inclusive, for the purpose of
		providing funds for all public
Legislative	Tom Barrett	transportation authority purposes permitted by law, including all capital and
Representative in State Legislature		operating expenses and providing
75th District		transportation services to all individuals
Vote for not more than 1		within the Clinton Area Transit System
Penelope Tsernoglou	Legislative	limits, including seniors, persons with
	Representative in State Legislature	disabilities and veterans. The estimate of
	75th District	the revenue the Clinton Area Transit System will collect if the millage is
	Vote for not more than 1	approved and levied by the Clinton Area
County	Frank Lambert	Transit System in the first year (2025) is
Prosecuting Attorney		approximately \$2,456,000?
Vote for not more than 1		
		Yes
	County	
Sheriff	Prosecuting Attorney	No
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	
vote for flot flote than 1	Tony Spagnuolo	Township
		Public Safety Protection Millage
		Increase
Clerk and Register of Deeds		Shall the tax limitation imposed under Article IX, Sec. 6 of the Michigan
Vote for not more than 1	Sheriff	Constitution in Bath Charter Township,
	Vote for not more than 1	Clinton County, Michigan be increased by
	Sean Dush	up to 4 mills (\$4.00 per \$1,000 of taxable
Treasurer		value) and levied for five (5) years, 2024
Vote for not more than 1		through 2028 inclusive, for the purpose of operating, equipping, and purchasing
		public safety protection services through
	Clerk and Register of Deeds Vote for not more than 1	the Bath Charter Township Police
Drain Commissioner		Department and Bath Charter Township
Vote for not more than 1	Debra A. Sutherland	Fire Department, raising an estimated
		\$2,120,000 in 2024?
	 	
County Commissioner	Treasurer	Yes
7th District	Vote for not more than 1	No.
Vote for not more than 1	Steven E. Wiswasser	No
Dwight J. Washington	Steven E. Wiswasser	
	Drain Commissioner	
	Vote for not more than 1	
	Tim Gill	
	Phil Hanses	
	County Commissioner	
	7th District	
	Vote for not more than 1	
	Jim Spagnuolo	

Official Ballot

Primary Election
Tuesday, August 6, 2024
Clinton County, Michigan
Bath Charter Township, Precinct 3-A

Partisan Section	Partisan Section	
♦ Vote Only 1 Party Section ♦	Vote Only 1 Party Section	
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	
Township	Township	
Supervisor	Supervisor	
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	
Ryan Fewins-Bliss		
	Clerk Vote for not more than 1	
Clerk	vote for not more than 1	
Vote for not more than 1	 	
Brenda L. Butler-Challender	Treasurer	
	Vote for not more than 1	
		
Treasurer Vote for not more than 1	Trustee	
Jennifer Wilson	Vote for not more than 4	
Jennier Wilson	Guy Elsenheimer	
	Jack Phillips	
Trustee		
Vote for not more than 4		
Ray Kotke		
Allen Lloyd Rosekrans		
Kate Hagerman		
Cheryl H. Kellerman		
eneryr m kenerman	Delegate	
	Delegate to County Convention	
	Vote for not more than 5	
	Kimberly Foreback	
	Kathleen J. Hunsanger	
	James B. Hunsanger II	
Delegate Delegate	Adam C. Stacey	
Delegate to County Convention		
Vote for not more than 3		